Theydon Bois Scout Hall

Theydon Bois, Epping, CM16 7EJ

Location description

Home of Loughton Astronomical Society including their Astrokyds events.


Location event organiser

Loughton Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

19/11/17
18:00
3%
19/11/17
21:00
4%
20/11/17
00:00
6%
20/11/17
03:00
16%
Weather forecast for Loughton (1.46 miles away) updated 19/11/17 at 16:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 4th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 18th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 29th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 5th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 12th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 26th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Theydon Bois Scout Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications