Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ

Location description

Location for frequent meetings and observing sessions for Salford Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Salford Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

27/05/18
19:00
21°
2%
27/05/18
22:00
18°
4%
28/05/18
01:00
15°
6%
28/05/18
04:00
14°
4%
Weather forecast for Seedley (0.27 miles away) updated 27/05/18 at 16:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th June 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th June 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th June 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th June 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th July 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th July 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th July 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th July 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 1st August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 8th August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 15th August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 22nd August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 29th August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 5th September 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 12th September 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 19th September 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 26th September 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 10th October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 17th October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 24th October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 31st October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 7th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 14th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 21st November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 5th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 12th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 19th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 26th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 10th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 17th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 24th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Salford Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications