Kenley Observatory

Near Kenley Aerodrome, Kenley, CR8 5EP

Location description

Home of Croydon Astronomical Society who run frequent public observing events from this location.


Location event organiser

Croydon Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

13/12/17
18:00
3%
13/12/17
21:00
88%
14/12/17
00:00
7%
14/12/17
03:00
2%
Weather forecast for Kenley (0.60 miles away) updated 13/12/17 at 12:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 16th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 23rd December 2017 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 30th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 6th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 13th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 20th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 27th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 3rd February 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 10th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 17th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 24th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 3rd March 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 10th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 17th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 24th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 31st March 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 7th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 14th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 21st April 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 28th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Kenley Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications