Heaton Park Bowls Pavilion – Prestwich

Heaton Park, Prestwich, M25 2GT

Location description

The bowls pavilion at Heaton Park is the regular meeting location for Heaton Park Astronomy Group. Access is via the St. Margaret's Road entrance to Heaton Park.


Location event organiser

Heaton Park Astronomy Group organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

22/07/17
19:00
16°
91%
22/07/17
22:00
15°
83%
23/07/17
01:00
13°
85%
23/07/17
04:00
13°
15%
Weather forecast for Heaton Hall (0.64 miles away) updated 22/07/17 at 20:00.

Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 28th September 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 5th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 12th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 19th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 26th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 2nd November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 9th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 16th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 4th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 18th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 1st February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 8th February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 1st March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 8th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting

Thursday 29th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Heaton Park Bowls Pavilion - Prestwich can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications