Crown East Scout Hut

Crown East, Rushwick, WR2 5TR

Location description

Meeting location for Worcester Astronomical Society who hold observing sessions here through the observing season September through April.


Location event organiser

Worcester Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

24/01/18
18:00
7%
24/01/18
21:00
10%
25/01/18
00:00
35%
Weather forecast for The County Ground Worcestershire C.c.c. (2.08 miles away) updated 24/01/18 at 06:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 19th April 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 26th April 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 26th April 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 17th May 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 24th May 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 21st June 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 28th June 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 19th July 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 26th July 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 16th August 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 23rd August 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 20th September 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 27th September 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 18th October 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 25th October 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 15th November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 22nd November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Practical Astronomer / Astronomy School

Thursday 20th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Worcester Astronomical Society Public Observing

Thursday 27th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Nationwide Event

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Crown East Scout Hut can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications