Burley Memorial Hall

Waverton, Chester, CH3 7QN

Location description

Meeting place for Chester Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Chester Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

14/08/18
19:00
19°
9%
14/08/18
22:00
17°
5%
15/08/18
01:00
16°
0%
15/08/18
04:00
15°
3%
Weather forecast for Bruera (2.30 miles away) updated 14/08/18 at 12:01.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 26th September 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 31st October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 30th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 24th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 29th May 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 26th June 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 31st July 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 30th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 29th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 26th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 25th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 29th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 27th May 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 24th June 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 29th July 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 30th September 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 28th October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Chester Astronomical Society Meeting

Wednesday 25th November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Burley Memorial Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications