Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 20th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm

Keele Observatory

Keele University, Stoke-on-Trent, ST5 5BG


Description

The Keele Observatory at Keele University is open to the public every Tuesday evening. If the weather permits there will be observing through their large 31cm aperture refracting telescope. If not the observatory will still be open for a short guided tour and a chat! Note that from April through to September the skies do not darken until mid/late evening however solar observing is possible if our closest star is visible in the sky. Take along your own telescope if you need a hand with it (contact the observatory first to let them know). These events are completely free of charge!

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Keele Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Keele Observatory directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event weather

20/02/18
18:00
1%
20/02/18
21:00
0%
21/02/18
00:00
3%
21/02/18
03:00
5%
Weather forecast for Silverdale (0.73 miles away) updated 20/02/18 at 06:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.

Nationwide Event


Other events at this location

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 24th February 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 27th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 3rd March 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 6th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 10th March 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 13th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 17th March 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 20th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 24th March 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 27th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 31st March 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 7th April 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 10th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 14th April 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 17th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 21st April 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 24th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 28th April 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 1st May 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 5th May 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 8th May 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 12th May 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 15th May 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 19th May 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 22nd May 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 26th May 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 29th May 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 2nd June 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 9th June 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 16th June 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 23rd June 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 30th June 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 7th July 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 14th July 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 21st July 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 28th July 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 4th August 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 11th August 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 18th August 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 25th August 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 1st September 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 8th September 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 15th September 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 22nd September 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 29th September 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 6th October 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 13th October 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 20th October 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 27th October 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 3rd November 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 10th November 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 17th November 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 24th November 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 1st December 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 8th December 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 15th December 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 22nd December 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 29th December 2018 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications