General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 13th September 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm

Orwell Park Observatory

Orwell Park School, Nacton, IP10 0ER


Description

By appointment only it is possible for members of the public to join members of Orwell Astronomical Society for this one of their regular Wednesday evening observing sessions at Orwell Park Observatory.  This observatory, accessible only by a flight of steep spiral stairs, is located on secured school premises therefore it is necessary to contact the society beforehand to arrange your visit.

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Orwell Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

Please contact Orwell Astronomical Society to arrange your visit.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 22nd November 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 29th November 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 6th December 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Orwell Park Observatory Open Evening

Monday 11th December 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 13th December 2017 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Orwell Park Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 9th January 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 10th January 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 17th January 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 24th January 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 31st January 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 7th February 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Orwell Park Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 13th February 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 14th February 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 21st February 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 28th February 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 7th March 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Orwell Park Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 13th March 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 14th March 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 21st March 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 28th March 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 4th April 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Orwell Park Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 10th April 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 11th April 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 18th April 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

General Observing at Orwell Park Observatory

Wednesday 25th April 2018 from 20:15pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications