Batley Astro Society Meeting

Thursday 30th March 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm

Wilton Park Observatory

Wilton Park, Batley, WF17 0AS


Event description

The public are invited to join members of the Batley & Spenborough Astronomical Society at their regular Thursday night meetings held at Wilton Park Observatory. These events are offered free of charge with donations welcome, observing possible through their large aperture telescope when weather permits.

Society Meeting

Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.

Observing (if clear)

Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Event organiser

This event is being organised by Batley & Spenborough Astronomical Society. For details of how to contact them and for more information about this event see "Event bookings & availability" below. Please check that this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event bookings & availability

The event organiser (Batley & Spenborough Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 5th October 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 12th October 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 19th October 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 26th October 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 2nd November 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 9th November 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 16th November 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th December 2017 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 4th January 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 18th January 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 1st February 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 8th February 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 1st March 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 8th March 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Wilton Park Observatory Open Night

Thursday 29th March 2018 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications