Aurora Night at Kielder Observatory

Monday 27th March 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm

Kielder Observatory

Black Fell, Near Kielder Village, Northumberland, NE48


Description

Join the experienced Astronomers at Kielder Observatory for this one of their regular open evenings, this event coincides with no moon being in the sky and thus the skies will be at their darkest and very best.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Kielder Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Kielder Observatory) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a dark site setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Location darkness on Monday 27th March 2017

The below graphic shows if and when it will be dark at Kielder Observatory on the evening of this event. Yellow areas show when the skies are not dark due to daylight (bold yellow) and moonlight (faded yellow). Click on the image for an explanation on how darkness is determined.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 24th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 26th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 29th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 31st October 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 2nd November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 5th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 7th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 9th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 12th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 14th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 16th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 19th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 21st November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 26th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 28th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 3rd December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 10th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 17th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 24th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Kielder Observatory Open Night

Sunday 31st December 2017 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications